Summer in the Wine Lodge

Summer in the Wine Lodge

16/04/2024 Off By Vineyard Team

We’re Toasting Summer in the Wine Lodge

We’ve produced a handy guide for visitors to the vineyard – choose how you would like to join us and raise a glass.

Cellar Door

From Monday to Saturday, the cellar door is open from 11am to 5pm. Drop by to follow our self-guided vineyard & wine trail.

A selection of Nutbourne still and sparkling is available by the glass or in tasting flights to enjoy along with our stunning views of the South Downs. From £6 for a glass, £12.50 for a still or sparkling wine flights and £18 for a bottle to share. Tuck into a cheese or paté platter for £18 on the day, or prebook a vineyard picnic to feast on a Thursday, Friday or Saturday.
Book a picnic for two for £40 →

Vineyard Tours

We offer guided Tours and Tastings every Saturday at 11am, so you can discover the vineyard, winery and our range of wines.
Book a tour and tasting for £32 per person

Evening Events

On Thursday evenings throughout the summer there will be live music wafting over the vines for our popular Burgers & Bubbly, or Pizza & Pinot evenings – all cooked by the vineyard team in the vinewood oven.
Book now from £50 for two, including a bottle to share →

On selected Supper Club evenings the Gladwin Family are serving sensational dishes crafted from seasonal produce, paired with Nutbourne wines. We greet you with a Nutty sparkling reception and welcome to the vineyard, then seat you in the Wine Lodge for a five course dinner with a special selection to taste from the estate.
Book your pop-up places for £110 per person →

Monday 6th May Burgers & Bubbly 12 – 4pm
Thursday 30th May Burgers & Bubbly 5 – 8pm
Thursday 13th June Burgers & Bubbly 5 – 8pm
Friday 21st June Supper Club 5:30 – 9:30pm 
Thursday 27th June Pizza & Pinot 5 – 8pm
Thursday 4th July Supper Club 5:30 – 9:30pm
Thursday 11th July Burgers & Bubbly 5 – 8pm
Thursday 18th July Supper Club 5:30 – 9:30pm
Thursday 25th July Pizza & Pinot 5 – 8pm
Thursday 8th August Burgers & Bubbly 5 – 8pm
Friday 23rd August Supper Club 5:30 – 9:30pm
Monday 26th August Burgers & Bubbly 12 – 4pm
Thursday 5th September    Pizza & Pinot 5 – 8pm

All these experiences are now available to book online →